Register to Receive Email Phone: 215 348 4586       Fax: 215 348 5953

Planning Commission

The Borough Planning Commission works with the Bucks County Planning Commission to develop uniformity between New Britain Borough and the rest of Bucks County. Their duties are to review all Land Use and Construction Plans. Recommendations by the Planning Commission are forwarded to Borough Council for review and their approval or denial of any given project.

The Planning Commission meets on the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 7:30 PM at Burkart Hall, 56 Keeley Avenue.

The Planning Commission is responsible for working with the Bucks County Planning Commission on updating the Borough Comprehensive Plan every ten years. A revised Borough Comprehensive will be completed by December 31, 2017. Please click the below link to learn more:

New Britain Borough Comprehensive Plan

Planning Commission Members:
Michael Stanislaw – Chairman
Loren Frasco – Vice Chairman
Robert Binkley  – Council Liaison
Karl Dieterichs
Rick Eggleston
Michael Parke
David Holewinski
Margaret Remmey

Appointed Term of Office for Planning Commission Members – Four years

2017 Agendas 2016 Agendas 2017 Minutes 2016 Minutes